Skip to main content

Winners of the BA Jewellery Design Awards 2015 Announced

Hoonik_Bridal – Ear cuffs 2
Hoonik_Bridal – Ear cuffs 2
Hoonik Chang ear cuff
Written by
Colin Buttimer
Published date
03 July 2015

Congratulations to the award winners announced at the BA Jewellery Design Awards last week. 

The judges commented on the exceptionally high standard of work presented which made the selection especially difficult this year.

Theo Fennell + Forevermark Prize.

Judged and announced by Theo Fennell. Awarded to final year students

Best Overall:  Hoonik Chang

Hoonik Chang ear cuff

Hoonik Chang

Best Technical Achievement: Charlotte Garnett

Charlotte Garnett pebbles

Charlotte Garnett

Best Design:Linnea Nilsson-Gray

Linnea Nilsson-Gray Bone Rings

Linnea Nilsson-Gray

Boodles Award.

Judged and presented by Liz Olver, Anoushka. Awarded to a final year student.

Winner: Kota Okuda

Kate Okuda - Pioneer Days Early Life

Kota Okuda

Best Use of Pearls, Winterson Award

Winner: Evie Armstrong-Clarke

Evie tie adornment

Evie Armstrong-Clarke

Best Use of Non Precious Metal Award, The Worshipful Company of Tin Plate Workers Alias Wire Workers.

Winner: Juliette van der Kerchove

Juliette Va De Kerchove brooch

Juliette Va De Kerchove

Honorable mention: Jingmeng Du (Final Year)

  • Brian Wood Memorial Medal: Juliette van der Kerchove (final year)
  • Brian Wood Travel Bursary: Ambrin Howell (2nd year)
  • Cartier Award: Francesco D’Auria (2nd year)

Runner up: Lucie Davis

  • J&J Bursary: Lucija Krizman (1st year)

Additional congratulations to final year students selected for the Theo Fennell ring design project 2015 – Dennis Song, Evie Armstrong-Clarke, Rosie Greener, Hoonik Chang. Their work will be made by the specialist craftsmen in the Theo Fennell workshops and displayed in the flagship Theo Fennell store in Spring 2016.

BA Jewellery Design