Skip to main content

IMPORTANT INFORMATION: Our booking system is currently down. Please call +44 (0) 20 7514 7015 or email to contact our team. Booking will be available again in the next 24 hours.


Introducing the Your Nova Award

Screen Shot 2016-06-21 at 10.01.13 AM
Screen Shot 2016-06-21 at 10.01.13 AM

Written by
Published date
21 June 2016

The final shortlist for the Nova Awards has been announced ahead of Show Two this week. 

This year, the MullenLowe Nova Awards are turning interactive, with the introduction of a brand new award called ‘Your Nova’, which will be voted for by the public and run alongside the MullenLowe Nova Award and the Unilever Sustain-Ability Award.

The final shortlist is below. Head to the MullenLowe website for more information about the shortlisted students and their final projects.

Show One

  • Neale Willis, MA Photography
  • Sarah Craske, MA Art and Science
  • Julius Colwyn, MA Art and Science
  • Naomi Ellis, BA Fine Art XD

Show Two

  • Lucie Davis, BA Jewellery Design
  • Neda Ahmadi, MA Character Animation
  • Hanan Alkouh, MA Material Futures
  • Tina Gojanc, MA Material Futures
  • Frank Lin, BA Product Design
  • Will Astley, BA Product Design
  • Max Luo, BA Fashion (Print)
  • Marina Mellado Mendieta, MA Industrial Design
  • Maria Gasparian, MA Design: Ceramics, Furniture or Jewellery
  • Mark Laban, MA Design: Ceramics, Furniture or Jewellery

Voting will open this Thursday, head to the MullenLowe website to cast your vote. The winner will be announced on July 7.

More information: