skip to main content

S.I.T.E – Camberwell, Chelsea and Wimbledon Alumni Show

Written by
Published date 12 December 2013


S.I.T.E, the CCW alumni exhibition held at Chelsea College of Art’s Triangle Space and Cookhouse Galleries,  features work selected from Camberwell, Chelsea and Wimbledon’s MA and BA shows. The private view for the exhibition takes place tonight, 12 December from 5:30pm to 8pm.

The exhibition is based around the four themes of the graduate school:  social engagement, identities, technologies and environment.  These four themes were used by curator Wendy Anderson, Director of International Development for Camberwell, Chelsea and Wimbledon, to structure and form the curatorial spine that connects the ideas within the exhibition.

She said: “In a sense this is a recognition of current issue that artists and designers are dealing with. I was very interested in the links that are evident within the Graduate School at Camberwell, Chelsea and Wimbledon and in a sense used this as the spine and backbone to the curation of the exhibition.

“Art and design is about communicating ideas and asking questions about who and what our issues are and how we currently are dealing with these ideas and themes.  This can manifest itself in many ways, through using ecological materials, or looking at the absurdity of life, or just stop to make us think about our own identities.

“I was delighted and surprised by both the art and design that I viewed during the graduate exhibitions of Camberwell, Chelsea and Wimbledon Colleges of Arts.  I hope the visitors will also ask those questions that our new alumni are now engaged with.”

Look out for Camberwell MA Fine Art Digital graduate, Yibao Gao’s digital paintings and MA Printmaking graduate Victoria Ahren’s, award winning prints. Artists showing as part of S.I.T.E. are:

Alex Wood, Arthur Prior, Ben James, Brian Llinares, Claire Manning, Ella Harrison, Ellie Kyungran Heo, Esperanza Perkins, Fangli Cheng, Ji Eun Kim, Junhyuan Kim, Katrine Granholm, Ken Malory, Kiers McFarlane, Raquel Yago Boj, Reuben Nanda, Ruben Hale, Srinath Iswaran, Sung Ting Hsieh, Terrence Brett, Thomas Farthing, Timothy Smart, Victoria Ahrens, Yibao Gao.

The Exhibition will be open 10am – 4pm, weekdays from 10 – 17 December 2013.


Victoria Ahrens

Victoria Ahrens