skip to main content

Wimbledon Library Opening Hours

HE term time opening hours

Monday 24 September - Sunday 9 December 2018
Monday 7 January - Sunday 17 March 2019
Monday 15 April - Sunday 23 June 2019*


Monday: 9.30am - 8.30pm
Tuesday: 9.30am - 8.30pm
Wednesday: 10am - 8.30pm
Thursday: 9.30am - 8.30pm
Friday: 9.30am - 8.30pm
Saturday: 10am - 4pm
Sunday: Closed


* Closed Friday 19 - Monday 22 April inclusive for the Easter bank holiday

Christmas opening hours

Mon 10 Dec - Sun 23 Dec

Monday: 9.30am - 6pm
Tuesday: 9.30am - 6pm
Wednesday: 9.30am - 4.30pm
Thursday: 9.30am - 4.30pm
Friday: 9.30am - 4.30pm
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed

Mon 24 Dec - Sun 30 Dec

Monday: Closed
Tuesday: Closed
Wednesday: Closed
Thursday: Closed
Friday: Closed
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed

Mon 31 Dec - Sun 6 Jan

Monday: Closed
Tuesday: Closed
Wednesday: 9.30am - 4.30pm
Thursday: 9.30am - 4.30pm
Friday: 9.30am - 4.30pm
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed

Easter opening hours

Monday 18 March - Sunday 14 April 2019

Monday: 9.30am - 6pm
Tuesday: 9.30am - 6pm
Wednesday: 9.30am - 4.30pm
Thursday: 9.30am - 4.30pm
Friday: 9.30am - 4.30pm
Saturday: 10am - 4pm
Sunday: Closed

Where we are

Map Markers

Connect with us

Wimbledon Library on Twitter

Library Services on Instagram

Tel: 020 7514 9690

ASK - Find answers to common questions

Take a tour of Wimbledon Library and Computer Centre