skip to main content

Central Saint Martins Library & Learning Zone Opening Hours

HE term time opening hours

Monday 24 September - Sunday 4 November
Monday 7 January - Sunday 13 January 2019
Monday 15 April - Monday 22 April 2019*
Monday 3 June - Sunday 23 June 2019


Monday: 9am - 10pm

Tuesday: 9am - 10pm

Wednesday: 9am - 10pm

Thursday: 9am - 10pm

Friday: 9am - 10pm

Saturday: 10am - 8pm

Sunday: 10am - 8pm


*Closed Friday 19 - Monday 22 April inclusive for the Easter bank holidays

24 hour opening

Monday 5 November - Sunday 9 December
Monday 14 January - Sunday 17 March 2019
Tuesday 23 April - Sunday 2 June 2019


*Monday: 9am - midnight

Tuesday: 24 hours

Wednesday: 24 hours

Thursday: 24 hours

Friday: midnight - 10pm

Saturday: 10am - 8pm

Sunday: 10am - 8pm


*Closed  Mondays 6 and 27 May for the bank holidays

Visitor enquiries

For visitor enquiries please email: library.visits@csm.arts.ac.uk

Christmas opening hours

Monday 10 Dec - Sun 23 Dec

Monday: 10am - 6pm
Tuesday: 10am - 6pm
Wednesday: 10am - 6pm
Thursday: 10am - 6pm
Friday: 10am - 6pm
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed

Mon 24 Dec - Sun 30 Dec

Monday: Closed
Tuesday: Closed
Wednesday: Closed
Thursday: Closed
Friday: Closed
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed

Mon 31 Dec - Sun 6 Jan

Monday: Closed
Tuesday: Closed
Wednesday: 10am - 6pm
Thursday: 10am - 6pm
Friday: 10am - 6pm
Saturday: 10am-4pm
Sunday: 10am-4pm

Easter opening hours

Monday 18 March - Sunday 14 April 2019

Monday: 10am - 6pm
Tuesday: 10am - 6pm
Wednesday: 10am - 6pm
Thursday: 10am - 6pm
Friday: 10am - 6pm
Saturday: 10am - 4pm
Sunday: 10am - 4pm

Where we are

Map Markers

Kings Cross

Central Saint Martins
The Granary Building
1 Granary Square
London
N1C 4AA

Tel: 020 7514 7310

Connect with us

CSM Library on Twitter

Library Services on Instagram

Tel (Library): 020 7514 7310

Tel (Learning Zone): 020 7514 2223

ASK - Find answers to common questions

Take a tour of CSM Library